Close Close Preview

Your amazing online presence is right this way.

Create your profile
Capture who you are, what you do, and where you're going. All in one place.

Lisa Davidson

Lisa Davidson

Writer/Consultant

Words That Work®

Honolulu, HI

Articles • Branding • Corporate Collateral • Direct Mail Campaigns • Edits • Facebook • Ghostwriting • Headlines • Inbound Marketing • Jazzy Copy • Keyword Blogging • Loyalty Marketing • Market Research • Newsletters • Organic SEO • Packaging • Queries •Résumés • Subscription Promotions • Travel Writing ...

Message
MENU ☰

Words That Work

Writer | Consultant

I simplify complex communication needs with surprising, inexpensive solutions. I identify your USP--what is unique about your products and services. Whether you need a specialist to manage your social media or a time-tested blogger, I provide results that exceed expectations. Contact me for data-driven Content That Counts...because response matters.

Dartmouth College, University of Chicago, University of Washington

BA English with Distinction, Magna cum Laude, Phi Beta Kappa, English

MA Candidate and Teaching Assistant at the University of Hawai'i
Creative Writing, 2004 - 2006
Winner, $4000 Abernethy Award for Creative Writing

Words That Work®

Writer/Consultant

Providing writing, editing, and strategic marketing services to clients ranging from international corporations to sole proprietorships. Recent work includes online product reviews, ghostwriting e-book for prominent CA attorney, and creating uniquely branded "Social Media Starter Kits" for authors new to the blogosphere. Writing workshops for adults and children. Tutor ESL students. Website content, articles--electronic and print magazines/newsletters/blogs, brand positioning, taglines, catalogs, ad campaigns (print, radio, TV, interactive web), PR solutions, brochures, newsletters, direct response, loyalty marketing.

Some Satisfied Clients:
AMS http://amsstlucia.com/,
Attachmate https://www.attachmate.com/,
Bayliner http://bayliner.com/,
Book-It http://book-it.org/,
Business Focus http://businessfocusstlucia.com/,
Cable & Wireless http://www.lime.com/lc/personal/home-st_lucia,
Carnival Cruise Lines http://www.carnival.com/,
Digital Research http://www.digitalresearch.biz/,
Fine Line Surfaces http://www.houzz.com/pro/otis9otis/fine-line-surfaces,
Holland America Westours http://www.hollandamerica.com/main/Main.action,
Intermec http://www.intermec.com/products/index.aspx,
Kenworth Trucks http://www.kenworth.com/,
Law Office of Hieu Vu http://vulawoffice.com/,
The Leonhardt Group http://www.fitchseattle.com/?page=0,
Microsoft https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Microsoft_Redmond_Campus,
PACCAR Parts http://www.paccar.com/,
Peterbilt Trucks http://www.peterbilt.com/,
Pay 'N Pak https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pay_%27n_Pak,
Plum Perfect Confections,
Sunlink Tours http://stluciareps.com/,
Swardlick Marketing Group https://www.linkedin.com/company/swardlick-marketing-group,
Thymes http://www.thymes.com/,
Walt Disney World Resorts https://disneyworld.disney.go.com/,
Windstar Cruises http://www.windstarcruises.com/